Awaken Music Releases Worship Warfare’s “Move Of Heaven” Album


San Diego-based collective Awaken the musicof the 10,000 member multi-campus church Awaken, releases their second full-length album, moving skyat digital and streaming outlets everywhere today (July 15) via fuel music.

Produced by GRAMMY Award-winning Stephen Blake Kanicka (Kanye West, for KING & COUNTRY) and mixed by David Cook (Chris Tomlin, Shawn Mendes), moving sky pushes artistic boundaries with a modern pop soundscape mixed with anthems of spiritual warfare. Drawing deeply on faith to drive action, Awaken Music intends to bring the body of Christ together when circumstances might otherwise separate them.

“The idea behind movement of the sky is really to engage with God and believe that he will invade the earth and affect change for all of us as believers,” says the executive pastor of Awaken Church. Mike Yeager. “It’s a war album. We want all of our songs to really encourage people to move to the front lines of the spiritual battle at hand.

Ripe with honest and encouraging lyrics, the album includes lead single “Come What May”, created by Worship Leader, “Revive Us” inspired by the Awaken conference and lead track “Peter”, which is a first-person narrative of Peter’s interaction with Jesus. , his despair in failure and his triumph in the restoration of God.

Along with the music, movement of the sky develops the concept of spiritual battle in its visual components. In addition to Awaken Music releasing stylized performance videos for each song, its new album cover is derived from the painting. The Battle of Marciano in Val di Chiana by Giorgio Vasari.

Yeager, who has a doctorate in structural engineering and spent time in Florence, Italy studying cultural heritage and structural assessments of buildings and monuments before joining the Awaken Music team, shares how on the back of Vasari’s original fresco, there is a small green flag that says “cerca trova”, which means “seek and you will find”. The wall of this painting would have been placed in front, about six inches apart, of Leonardo da Vinci’s invisible painting, The Battle of Anghiari.

“Many believe that Vasari left a clue to this hidden painting with the flag, hinting at the priceless treasure behind the depiction of the battle. The idea of ​​treasure and beauty waiting inches from a war sounds like much to the experience of Christians,” Yeager notes. “That’s one of the beauties of Christian living, especially for us at Awaken Church. We talk a lot about ‘the battle’ and ‘the struggle,’ but the paradox is that the more we are engaged in spiritual warfare, the more rest we find.”

Exploring this paradox, Awaken Music’s movement of the sky is a project that aims to impact culture and inspire changed lives. “God is active, so church and music should be too,” Yeager points out.

Full moving sky the track list follows:

  1. Isaiah 52
  2. revive us
  3. By faith
  4. Whatever happens
  5. my amen
  6. movement of the sky
  7. I am
  8. Rock
  9. Always the same
  10. kings and priests
  11. Babylon

About Author

Comments are closed.