Jorge Lorenzo and Max Biaggi will get the 2022 MotoGP Hall…


THREE more names will be engraved in the MotoGP Hall of Fame in 2022, with Jorge Lorenzo, Max Biaggi and Kiwi Hugh Anderson, bringing the total number of HoF riders to 35.

Recently retired and perennially controversial Jorge Lorenzo is the first name to be added to the list of legendary names. Lorenzo has won five motorcycle Grand Prix championships, two in the 250cc two-stroke era and three in the premier MotoGP class. Since retiring in 2019, Lorenzo has taken to commentating (both on his own social media and also for television) and still remains a hugely popular figure in his native Spain and around the world.

Next up is Max Biaggi, Valentino Rossi’s famous rival will no doubt be upset that Rossi beat him to the Hall of Fame, as Rossi was inducted in 2021 after retiring from the sport. Biaggi has won four 250cc two-stroke championships, although the overall victory in the flagship series has always hinted at the famous hot-headed Roman.

Hugh Anderson | Wikicommons

The latest name to be added to the Hall of Fame is Kiwi Grand Prix and TT racer Hugh Anderson. Anderson raced through the 1960s, winning four Grand Prix championships, two TT wins and six Isle of Man podiums.

Jorge Lorenzo will be inducted on Saturday at the Circuito de Jerez-Angel Nieto, while double SBK World Champion Max Biaggi will be inducted on Friday at the Autodromo del Mugello. Hugh Anderson will be inducted later in 2022, with the original plan being to see the New Zealander’s ceremony take place at Phillip Island.

Yamaha MT-10 2022 Review – New Torque Master!


About Author

Comments are closed.